Year Book Release And Board Toppers Felicitation Ceremony

‘The Year Book Release and the Felicitation Ceremony 2017-18’, was held at Meerut Public Girls’ School Shastri Nagar on August 25th, 2018 in the gracious presence of the distinguished Chief Guest Dr Rajeev Agarwal, a renowned cardiologist at Jaswant Rai specialty Hospital in Meerut. This splendid gathering was studded with the prestigious presence of eminent Managing Director Mr. Vikram Jeet Singh Shastri, proud parents and the worthy students.

The ceremony opened with a floral and sapling welcome of the Chief Guest by the Managing Director, followed by a brief welcome preface by the Principal Mrs. Sapna Ahuja. The Lighting of the lamp raised the curtain, followed by a melodious song by the choir of school. The much awaited Yearbook Release was initiated by the humble hands of the Chief Guest, the Yearbook themed on Rainbow - VIBGYOR depicted the rediscovering of the innate qualities within each of us and unfolded the creative talents and writing prowess of the students.

The Felicitation Ceremony of board toppers and teachers encored kudos to the bright achievers and guiding mentors.

The Clarion call started with the rising star Ananya who acclaimed 3rd rank at National level in AISSCE results with 99.4%, she was awarded with a cheque of Rs. 81000.

The Humanities Toppers- Muskan Bansal, Prachi Panwar, Isha Tyagi were given a cheque of Rs.3100, Rs.3100, Rs.2100 respectively.

Commerce Toppers- Prachi Dublish, Somya, Shristi Aren and Shreya Khurana were given a cheque of   Rs.5100, Rs.3100, Rs.3100, Rs.2100 respectively.

The Science Toppers- Somya Sharma, Priyanka, Shuchita Jain were also given a cheque of   Rs.5100, Rs. 3100, Rs. 2100 respectively.

The Toppers of class X session 2017-18-Nandini Rastogi, Akshita Mittal & Ananya Kaushik were also rewarded with a cheque of Rs. 11000, Rs. 3100, Rs. 2100 respectively.

The guiding Mentors of these achievers- Ms. Dimple Tyagi, Mrs. Neeta Barthwal, Mrs. Archna Tyagi and Mrs. Neena Sehgal were rewarded with cheque of Rs. 11000 each respectively.

A letter of appreciation for the teachers was also rendered by the benevolent Management to Mrs. Preeti Gupta (H.O.D English), Ms. Dimple Tyagi, Dr. Shashi Bala, Mrs. Namrata Pradhan, Ms. Hemu Sharma (H.O.D Maths), Ms. Ruchi Kaushik, Mrs. Manisha Goel, Dr. Bhawna Gupta, Mrs. Geeta Pandey, Mrs. Richa Mahajan, Mrs. Karuna Vishnoi (H.O.D Hindi), Mr. Shiv Suri (H.O.D Science), Mr. Rahul Bhardwaj, Mrs. Anita Bhardwaj (H.O.D Commerce), Ms. Varsha Verma, Mrs. Sharmila Singh, Ms. Mansi Bansal, Mrs. Ekta Vermani, Mrs. Sarika Tyagi, Mrs. Kusum Dubey and Mrs. Poonam Bhardwaj for their laudable efforts.

Another row of 61 bright brains from class 10th session 2017-18 who secured above 90% were acknowledged with a certificate of appreciation.

The Sports felicitation corner also had its bright stars to celebrate-Kalindi Lodhi, Ishika Sharma, Maanya Sharma, Tanya Sharma, Oorja Singh & Shweta Dixit were also felicitated with Mementos and a Certificate of appreciation.

Shivangi Tomar, the School Captain greeted the achievers to year mark footrace of success in future. The countdown of this grand ceremony eventuated with the proud parents address and humble words of wisdom by the Chief Guest and the Management.

A wrist watch was gifted to the “Rising Star Ananya” by the honourable chief guest Dr Rajeev Agarwal, the renowned cardiologist as a token of appreciation and honour.

The day concluded with a vote of thanks and National Anthem.



We Mean To Clean


Vote of thanks


Bharat Ko Jano


The Winning Moments


The Winning Version


Pool Party


No Tobacco Day


Mother’s Day


Oxford Workshop


Red Day Celebration


Welcome Party


Graduation Party


Sharing Party


French Olympiad


Welcome 2018


Laurels Achieved


Environment Talk


Diwali Celebration


Jagran Sanskarshala


Teej Celebration


Dad Let us Chill


Yoga Day


Summer Camp


Dental Checkup


Yoga Activity


Brain Storming Quiz


Welcome Party 2017


Latest Activity